Subscribe
Pepper Hamilton LLP / Troutman Sanders LLP
COVID-19 Resource Center

We have assembled a COVID-19 Task Force of Pepper Hamilton and Troutman Sanders attorneys who are available to help companies navigate this evolving public health crisis. They represent diverse practice areas and industries, across multiple geographies. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact an attorney on our Response Team, or an attorney with whom you work.

Toolkit
We gathered best practices to create policy templates businesses can use to help protect their employees and clients as they navigate the COVID-19 threat, along with tips on how best to communicate those policies to internal and external audiences.
COVID-19 - STATE BUSINESS IMPACT TRACKER

This map is updated as of approximately 9:41AM on 04/06/2020. State and local orders are constantly changing.
Please contact the Pepper Hamilton COVID-19 Response Team at covid19@pepperlaw.com for the most recent updates.



Resources
Fight the COVID-19 threat with the most powerful resource available: information. Get the latest directly from trusted sources – the Centers for Disease Control, the World Health Organization and more — and stay up to date with our list of other helpful articles.
News & Insights
Our attorneys are sharing their extensive experience in critical areas – health sciences, employment law, financial services, corporate governance and insurance and reinsurance – to answer questions and help businesses with a comprehensive response to COVID-19 in the workplace.
Filter by topic:
Overview of Managing Customer Relationships in Troubled Times

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Protecting Your Company From COVID-19 Insider Trading

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


USPTO Extends Certain Trademark Filing Deadlines Under the CARES Act
04/03/2020   |   by Howard Shire, Sean McConnell

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Copyright Office Announces Extensions to Certain Filing Deadlines
04/03/2020   |   by Peter Wakiyama

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


CARES ACT Expands SBA Loan Eligibility for Hotels and Restaurants
04/02/2020   |   by Genna Garver, Wallace Bao

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Update on FERC’s Response to COVID-19
04/01/2020   |   by Sidney Villanueva, Russell Kooistra

INDUSTRY-SPECIFIC GUIDANCE


Response to COVID-19: Litigation Impacts and Resources in Georgia
03/31/2020   |   by Lindsey Mann, Alison Grounds

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Oil & Gas Crisis in Times of COVID-19
03/31/2020   |   by Andrea Gamma

INDUSTRY-SPECIFIC GUIDANCE


CARES Act Relief for Retirement Plans
03/31/2020   |   by Paul Porretta, Mamta Shah

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS & EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION


Key Provisions of the CARES Act for Pharma Innovators
03/30/2020   |   by Robert Schaffer

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Executive Compensation Limits in CARES Act Raise Questions
03/27/2020   |   by David Kaplan, Jim Earle, Lynda Crouse

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS & EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION


COVID-19 Implications on EU Merger Review Process
03/27/2020   |   by Andrea Gemma, Emanuele Rumi Rios

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Tax Credit Available for Family and Medical Leave Paid by Large Employers
03/26/2020   |   by Evelyn Traub

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS & EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION


E-Signatures and the Coronavirus

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Despite Contraction, PE-backed Companies Could Weather Credit Strain
03/26/2020   |   by Christopher Miller

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Defense Production Act FAQs

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


COVID-19 Warrants Modified Cybersecurity for Work-At-Home
03/22/2020   |   by Sadia Mirza

CYBERSECURITY AND PRIVACY


Restructuring in the Time of Coronavirus

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Recommendations for Coronavirus-Affected Businesses Seeking Government Assistance
03/20/2020   |   by Callan Stein

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


States Announces Ameliorative Tax Measures in Response to COVID-19
03/17/2020   |   by Mark A. Goldsmith

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


COVID-19: Employment FAQs
03/16/2020   |   by Lee Tankle, Tracey Diamond, Susan Lessack

LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT


COVID-19 Employment Survey

LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT


Material Adverse Effects in the Onslaught of the Coronavirus
03/12/2020   |   by John Bradley, Sean Ehni

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Virtual Shareholder Meetings on the Rise Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19)
03/11/2020   |   by 3, 8, 9

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Coronavirus (COVID-19) Disruptions Prompt Relief From Certain Public Company Reporting Deadlines
03/05/2020   |   by 3, 4, 5

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Employer Planning Is Key to Managing Coronavirus Disease
03/03/2020   |   by Victoria Alvarez

CORPORATE CONCERNS AND BUSINESS LITIGATION


Filter by topic:
Response Team
Pepper Hamilton and Troutman Sanders’ COVID-19 Response Team includes seasoned attorneys who are well-equipped to handle the challenges presented by COVID-19. Don’t hesitate to contact an attorney on our Response Team, or an attorney with whom you work.
Brett Goodman
New York
Phone: 212.704.6170
Fax: 212.704.5966
brett.goodman@troutman.com
Brett Goodman
Bankruptcy/Restructuring - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Deborah Kovsky-Apap
Southfield
Phone: 248.359.7331
Fax: 313.731.1572
kovskyd@pepperlaw.com
Deborah Kovsky-Apap
Bankruptcy/Restructuring - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Hayden Baker
New York
Phone: 212.704.6088
Fax: 212.704.6288
hayden.baker@troutman.com
Hayden Baker
Capital Projects & Infrastructure - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Christian Warpula
Charlotte
Phone: 704.998.4043
Fax: N/A
chad.warpula@troutman.com
Christian Warpula
Commercial/Contracts - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
David Wormser
Washington D.C.
Phone: 202.220.1447
Fax: 202.220.1465
wormserd@pepperlaw.com
David Wormser
Commercial/Contracts - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
James Diwik
San Francisco
Phone: 415.477.5735
Fax: 415.477.5710
james.diwik@troutman.com
James Diwik
Construction - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Robert Gallagher
Pittsburgh
Phone: 412.454.5018
Fax: 412.454.5060
gallagherr@pepperlaw.com
Robert Gallagher
Construction - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Richard Eckman
Wilmington
Phone: 302.777.6560
Fax: 302.421.8390
eckmanr@pepperlaw.com
Richard Eckman
Consumer Financial Services - Counsel
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Ethan Ostroff
Virginia Beach
Phone: 757.687.7541
Fax: 757.687.1541
ethan.ostroff@troutman.com
Ethan Ostroff
Consumer Financial Services - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Paul Fancher
Atlanta
Phone: 404.885.3310
Fax: 404.962.6755
paul.fancher@troutman.com
Paul Fancher
Corporate - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Bruce Fenton
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4646
Fax: 215.981.4750
fentonb@pepperlaw.com
Bruce Fenton
Corporate - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Sharon Klein
Orange County
Phone: 949.567.3506
Fax: 949.863.0151
kleins@pepperlaw.com
Sharon Klein
Cybersecurity and Privacy - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Ronald Raether
Orange County
Phone: 949.622.2722
Fax: N/A
ron.raether@troutman.com
Ronald Raether
Cybersecurity and Privacy - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
David Kaplan
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4620
Fax: 215.981.4750
kapland@pepperlaw.com
David Kaplan
Employee Benefits - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Mamta Shah
New York
Phone: 212.704.6178
Fax: 212.704.8301
mamta.shah@troutman.com
Mamta Shah
Employee Benefits - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Anne Dailey
Washington
Phone: 202.274.2870
Fax: 202.654.5658
Anne.Dailey@troutman.com
Anne Dailey
Energy, Capital Projects & Infrastructure - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Stephanie Pindyck-Costantino
Princeton
Phone: 609.951.4148
Fax: 609.452.1147
costantinos@pepperlaw.com
Stephanie Pindyck-Costantino
Energy, Capital Projects & Infrastructure - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Todd Fracassi
Southfield
Phone: 248.359.7304
Fax: 248.359.7700
fracassit@pepperlaw.com
Todd Fracassi
Environmental - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Randy Brogdon
Atlanta
Phone: 404.885.3147
Fax: 404.885.3900
randy.brogdon@troutman.com
Randy Brogdon
Environmental - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Matthew Roberts
Atlanta
Phone: 404.885.3172
Fax: 404.962.6670
matthew.roberts@troutman.com
Matthew Roberts
Finance - SBA/SBIC - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
J. Bradley Boericke
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4790
Fax: 215.981.4750
boerickej@pepperlaw.com
J. Bradley Boericke
Finance & Financial Instutitions - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Zayne Tweed
Richmond
Phone: 804.697.1484
Fax: 804.697.1339
zayne.tweed@troutman.com
Zayne Tweed
Financial Institutions - Associate
Troutman Sanders LLP
Kristin Jones
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4897
Fax: 215.981.4750
joneskh@pepperlaw.com
Kristin Jones
Government Investigations, Compliance and Enforcement - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Megan Rahman
Richmond
Phone: 804.697.1374
Fax: 804.698.5178
megan.rahman@troutman.com
Megan Rahman
Government Investigations, Compliance and Enforcement - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Erin Whaley
Richmond
Phone: 804.697.1389
Fax: 404.885.3900
erin.whaley@troutman.com
Erin Whaley
Health Sciences - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Callan Stein
Boston
Phone: 617.204.5103
Fax: 617.204.5150
steinc@pepperlaw.com
Callan Stein
Health Sciences - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Amy Foerster
Harrisburg
Phone: 717.255.1108
Fax: 717.238.0575
foerstera@pepperlaw.com
Amy Foerster
Higher Education - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Richard Pratt
Washington
Phone: 202.662.2077
Fax: 202.654.5834
richard.pratt@troutman.com
Richard Pratt
Insurance - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Sara Richman
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4658
Fax: 215.981.4750
richmans@pepperlaw.com
Sara Richman
Insurance - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Robert Browne
Chicago
Phone: 312.759.1923
Fax: 773.877.3739
robert.browne@troutman.com
Robert Browne
Intellectual Property - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Richard Gerakitis
Atlanta
Phone: 404.885.3328
Fax: 404.962.6568
richard.gerakitis@troutman.com
Richard Gerakitis
Labor and Employment - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Susan Lessack
Berwyn
Phone: 610.640.7806
Fax: 610.640.7835
lessacks@pepperlaw.com
Susan Lessack
Labor and Employment - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Jeremy Heep
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4972
Fax: 215.981.4750
heepj@pepperlaw.com
Jeremy Heep
Litigation - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
David Meadows
Atlanta
Phone: 404.885.3079
Fax: 404.885.3900
david.meadows@troutman.com
David Meadows
Litigation - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Anthony Greene
Atlanta
Phone: 404.885.3656
Fax: 404.962.6702
anthony.greene@troutman.com
Anthony Greene
Real Estate - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Hannah McPhelin
Harrisburg
Phone: 717.255.1128
Fax: 717.238.0575
mcphelinh@pepperlaw.com
Hannah McPhelin
Real Estate - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Robert Friedman
New York
Phone: 212.704.6048
Fax: 212.704.5994
robert.friedman@troutman.com
Robert Friedman
Tax - Partner
Troutman Sanders LLP
Howard Goldberg
Philadelphia
Phone: 215.981.4955
Fax: 215.981.4750
goldbergh@pepperlaw.com
Howard Goldberg
Tax - Partner
Pepper Hamilton LLP
Lindsay Austin
Washington, D.C.
Phone: 202.274.2887
Fax: 202.654.5651
lindsay.austin@troutman.com
Lindsay Austin
TS Strategies - Principal
Troutman Sanders LLP